About Us

The Douglas County Museum was established in 1984 because many historical and cultural objects were either being destroyed or removed from the county.


The Museum Association of Douglas County's goal was to establish, operate, and maintain a museum to protect these items and make them accessible for current and future generations. 

Board + Staff


Find out about our exhibits and collections and view our available research sources.

Find out what drives us to do what we do.



our history

Board of Trustees

Judy Landeck, President

​Devin Black, Vice President

Kim Higgins, Treasurer

Janet Butler, Secretary

Ainslie Heilich, Trustee

Donna Kidwell, Trustee
Richard Kidwell, Trustee​

​Chuck Knox, Trustee​​

Hannah Myers, Trustee

Marci Shoemaker, Trustee


Anna Miller, Director & Collections Curator

Learn more about past, current and planned programs and events.

Our Collections

Mission + Vision